Animal Facility Room Reservation System

Overview of Services

This room management system is designed to help optimize resources. This would allow for greater efficiency in addition to avoiding potential crowding in animal rooms.

If you are the first time user, please sign up by clicking the “Register” button and use your TJU credentials to proceed.

To view and reserve available workspace, please go to “Schedule Equipment’ tab. Individuals may view and reserve time in a given workstation in their animal housing room.

Please, NOTE: The hours of the animal facility will be from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. daily. This may be relaxed if further restrictions to the University are lifted.

Each individual researcher should not sign up for more than a total of 2 hours in one day. This restriction may be relaxed once the system is live and reviewed.

If you have difficulty navigating the system, please contact Daria Maliukina at Daria.Maliukina@jefferson.edu

 Leadership

Judith S. Daviau, DVM, DACLAM
Director & University Veterinarian
Office of Animal Resources

Cynthia Lang, DVM, DACLAM, MS
Clinical Veterinarian
Laboratory Animal Services

Carlton Pryor, BA, LATG
Facility Manager
Laboratory Animal Services

Personnel

Jake Lopez, BS, RLAT
Supervisor of Animal Care

Kenneth King, BA, LAT
Supervisor of Animal Care

Evelyn Skoumbourdis, MS, LATG
Veterinary Technician

Felicia Upshaw, AS, CVT, LAT
Veterinary Technician

Nancy Bengochea
Veterinary Technician

Location and hours of operation

Hours Location

8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m

Bluemle Life Sciences Building (BLSB)
233 S 10th St, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Jefferson Alumni Hall (JAH)
1020 Locust St, Philadelphia, PA 19107

 

Contacts

Name Role Phone Email Location
Judith S. Daviau
Director, University Veterinarian
 
(215) 503-5885
 
Judith.Daviau@jefferson.edu
 
M-28 JAH
 
Cynthia Lang
Clinical Veterinarian
 
(215) 503-6167
 
Cynthia.Lang@jefferson.edu
 
1150D BLSB
 
Carlton Pryor
Facility Manager
 
(215) 503-6167
 
Carlton.Pryor@jefferson.edu
 
1150F BLSB
 
Jake Lopez
Supervisor of Animal Care
 
(215) 503-1018
 
Cezar.Lopez@jefferson.edu
 
644A JAH
 
Kenneth King
Supervisor of Animal Care
 
(215) 503-6167
 
Kenneth.King@jefferson.edu
 
1150 BLSB
 
Evelyn Skoumbourdis
Veterinary Technician
 
(215) 503-1018
 
Evelyn.Skoumbourdis@jefferson.edu
 
644A JAH
 
Felicia Upshaw
Veterinary Technician
 
(215) 503-6167
 
Felicia.Upshaw@jefferson.edu
 
1150C BLSB
 
Nancy Bengochea
Veterinary Technician
 
(215) 503-1018
 
Nancy.Bengochea@jefferson.edu
 
644A JAH